Terry named to Biletnikoff watch list

Redshirt junior Tamorrion Terry earned a spot on the Biletnikoff Award Watch List released Thursday. The award is given to the nation’s top receiver.

Terry, from Ashburn, Ga., has been on the Biletnikoff preseason watch list each of the past two seasons. Terry enters 2020 with 95 career receptions for 1,932 yards and 17 touchdowns, ranking 15th in FSU history in both yards and touchdowns. He holds the FSU record with five career receiving touchdowns of at least 70 yards, including a career-high 91-yard score against Arizona State in the 2019 Sun Bowl.

Nationally, Terry’s 49.06 yards per touchdown reception is the second-highest among players with at least 15 touchdowns over the past decade.

In 2019, Terry led FSU with 60 catches for 1,188 yards and nine touchdowns while earning second-team All-ACC honors. He posted the 13th 1,000-yard receiving season in program history, ranking seventh in single-season receiving yards. He led the country with 57.89 yards per touchdown catch, the highest average in the last 15 years among players with at least nine touchdowns.

The Biletnikoff Award, named after Florida State’s first consensus All-American Fred Biletnikoff, is presented annually to college football’s outstanding receiver. The Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation will announce semifinalists Nov. 16 before revealing three finalists one week later. The winner will be announced December 10 as part of the ESPN Home Depot College Football Awards Show.

2020 Watch Lists
Bednarik Award (Defensive player) – Hamsah Nasirildeen, Marvin Wilson
Doak Walker Award (Running back) – Jashaun Corbin
Biletnikoff Award (Receiver) – Tamorrion Terry

Leave a Reply