fbpx

FSU’s 2022 football schedule is set

Florida State’s 2022 football schedule begins quite early — in August.

The Seminoles’ schedule ends with a familiar foe but on a new day — Black Friday.

And there are two bye weeks.

“This is a good schedule, and we are pleased that our seven home games are spread throughout the fall,” FSU athletics director Michael Alford said. “Hosting Florida in primetime on the Friday during the Thanksgiving holiday allows us to showcase this great rivalry and our community on a day that has historically drawn huge television viewership. It also gives us the opportunity to lock in a night game, which allows fans to make plans well in advance and avoids the potential of the six-day network television option on kickoff time.”

FSU’s 2022 schedule was announced on the ACC Network on Monday night:

Saturday, Aug. 27 — Duquesne

Sunday, Sept. 4 — vs. LSU in New Orleans

Saturday, Sept. 10 — Bye

Friday, Sept. 16 — at Louisville

Saturday, Sept. 24 — Boston College

Saturday, Oct. 1 — Wake Forest

Saturday, Oct. 8 — at NC State

Saturday, Oct. 15 — Clemson

Saturday, Oct. 22 — Bye

Saturday, Oct. 29 — Georgia Tech

Saturday, Nov. 5 — at Miami

Saturday, Nov. 12 — at Syracuse

Saturday, Nov. 19 — Louisiana-Lafayette

Friday, Nov. 25 — Florida

Notes

FSU’s spring game will be April 9.

FSU chose to open against Duquesne to have an added week of preseason camp. The Aug. 27 game is the earliest played at Doak Campbell Stadium.

Wake, at NC State and Clemson is a challenging start to October. The Demon Deacons won the Atlantic Division in 2021, while NC State upset Clemson. And Clemson is still Clemson.

The Florida-FSU game is guaranteed as a primetime slot.

The ACC will play games Sept. 1-5, the only league to do so. 

The team-by-team ACC schedules in PDF format can be viewed here.

The full week-by-week ACC schedule in PDF format can be viewed here.

The ACC title game will be Dec. 3 in Charlotte.

All game times are TBA