FSU releases depth chart ahead of opener

Florida State’s depth chart for the season opener against Notre Dame had few surprises, but listed nine transfers who are in line to start in the season opener on Sunday night.

Some highlights on offense: Jordan Travis or McKenzie Milton at quarterback, along with starting receivers Keyshawn Helton, Ontaria Wilson and Andrew Parchment. The starting line, from left: Robert Scott Jr., Dillan Gibbons, Maurice Smith, Devontay Love-Taylor and Darius Washington.

On defense: Jermaine Johnson, Fabien Lovett, Keir Thomas and Dennis Briggs Jr. are listed as starters up front. Amari Gainer, Kalen DeLoach and D.J. Lundy are the starters when FSU goes to a three-linebacker alignment. Travis Jay and Jarvis Brownlee Jr. are the starting corners, with Brendan Gant and Akeem Dent the starting safeties. Jammie Robinson is the nickel.

Among the true freshmen listed are receiver Malik McClain as well as nickel Kevin Knowles and safety Shyheim Brown.

Ryan Fitzgerald is listed as the starting kicker over Parker Grothaus.

The full FSU depth chart can be viewed here.

The full Notre Dame depth chart can be viewed here.